The Canvas Grey

Inspiration, Perspective, Insight

Power of Prayer

Posted by TheCanvasGrey on January 3, 2008

Anyone who has read my blog knows I believe in the power of prayer no matter your faith or belief.  A friend sent me this email and I think it transends any belief, faith, politics, issues, geography or perspective.   

ONE MINUTE EACH NIGHT 

In WW II, there was an advisor to Prime Minister Churchill who organized a   group of people who dropped what they were doing every night at a prescribed   hour for one minute to collectively pray for the safety of England, its   people and peace. This had an amazing effect as bombing stopped.    There is now a group of people organizing the same thing here in America.

If you would like to participate: Each evening at 9:00 P.M. Eastern Time, 8:00   P.M. Central Time, 7:00 P.M. Mountain, 6:00 P.M. Pacific, stop whatever you are doing and spend one minute praying for the safety of  the United States,   our troops, our citizens and for peace in the world. If you know anyone who would like to participate, please pass this along. 

Someone said if people really understood the full extent of the power we have available through prayer, we might be speechless. Our prayers are the most powerful asset we have.  In God We Trust !! 

ONE MINUTE EACH NIGHT IS SO LITTLE IN TIME, BUT MIGHTY POWERFUL IN PRAYER!!!  

LET’S DO IT!!!     

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

 
%d bloggers like this: